Category
Filter

Arts

The Lynchburg Parks and Recreation Arts programs offer a wide variety of classes for children, teens, and adults to assist participants in exploring their creative side. Whether your interested in drawing, painting, dance, stained glass, pottery, knitting, or multi-media art classes and programs, chances are Lynchburg Parks and Recreation offers it! All Arts programs are held at our community centers throughout Lynchburg City where participants have the chance to explore both basic and more advanced techniques with experienced instructors.  

22
more details
Knit or Knot Knitting Group
Templeton Center
1/5/2023 - 4/27/2023 Thu Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 18+
$0.00 LR | $0.00
23
more details
Screen Printing for Beginners
Templeton Center
2/16/2023 - 2/16/2023 Thu Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 14+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Seed Paper Valentines
Templeton Center
2/7/2023 - 2/7/2023 Tue Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 18+
$20.00 LR | $25.00
45
more details
Adult Ballet & Modern Dance
Miller Center
1/18/2023 - 5/10/2023 Wed Start: 7:15PM
Ages: 18+
$120.00 LR | $135.00
more details
Basic Tap Dance
Miller Center
3/9/2023 - 5/4/2023 Thu Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 16+
$60.00 LR | $75.00
more details
Beginner Tap Dance
Miller Center
1/19/2023 - 2/23/2023 Thu Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 13+
$45.00 LR | $56.00
more details
Children's Afro-Caribbean
Templeton Center
1/23/2023 - 5/8/2023 Mon Start: 5:00PM
Ages: 4-7
$105.00 LR | $120.00
more details
Children's Tap Dance
Miller Center
1/19/2023 - 5/4/2023 Thu Start: 5:00PM
Ages: 4-6
$120.00 LR | $135.00
more details
Hula Hoop Dance
Riverside Park
4/28/2023 - 4/28/2023 Fri Start: 5:30PM
Ages: 14+
$15.00 LR | $19.00
more details
Line Dance w/Micky
Diamond Hill Center
2/6/2023 - 3/20/2023 Mon Start: 5:45PM
Ages: 18+
$0.00 LR | $0.00
more details
Line Dance w/Micky
Diamond Hill Center
4/3/2023 - 5/15/2023 Mon Start: 5:45PM
Ages: 18+
$0.00 LR | $0.00
more details
Preschool Ballet
Miller Center
1/17/2023 - 2/21/2023 Tue Start: 9:30AM
Ages: 3-5
$33.00 LR | $41.00
more details
Preschool Ballet
Miller Center
3/7/2023 - 4/11/2023 Tue Start: 9:30AM
Ages: 3-5
$33.00 LR | $41.00
more details
Senior Advanced Beginner Tap
Miller Center
1/10/2023 - 5/9/2023 Tue Start: 11:00AM
Ages: 50+
$103.00 LR | $88.00
more details
Teen & Adult Afro-Caribbean Dance
Templeton Center
1/23/2023 - 5/8/2023 Mon Start: 7:00PM
Ages: 12+
$105.00 LR | $120.00
more details
Tween Afro-Caribbean Dance
Templeton Center
1/23/2023 - 5/8/2023 Mon Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 8-11
$105.00 LR | $120.00
more details
Western Square Dance
Templeton Center
3/30/2023 - 3/30/2023 Thu Start: 2:00PM
Ages: 50+
$0.00 LR | $0.00
53
more details
Acrylic Paint Night: Cozy Cabin
Templeton Center
1/24/2023 - 1/24/2023 Tue Start: 6:30PM
Ages: 18+
$26.00 LR | $32.00
more details
Acrylic Paint Night: Red Roses
Templeton Center
2/28/2023 - 2/28/2023 Tue Start: 6:30PM
Ages: 18+
$26.00 LR | $32.00
more details
Acrylic Paint Night: Succulents
Templeton Center
4/25/2023 - 4/25/2023 Tue Start: 6:30PM
Ages: 18+
$26.00 LR | $32.00
more details
Afternoon Acrylics: Mabry Mill
Templeton Center
3/16/2023 - 3/16/2023 Thu Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$26.00 LR | $32.00
more details
Afternoon Acrylics: Snowy Fox
Templeton Center
1/19/2023 - 1/19/2023 Thu Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$26.00 LR | $32.00
more details
Galentine's Brunch & Paint
Templeton Center
2/13/2023 - 2/13/2023 Mon Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$25.00 LR | $31.00
more details
Landscape Painting in Oils
Templeton Center
1/17/2023 - 1/17/2023 Tue Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$38.00 LR | $48.00
more details
Landscape Painting in Oils
Templeton Center
2/21/2023 - 2/21/2023 Tue Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$38.00 LR | $48.00
more details
Landscape Painting in Oils
Templeton Center
3/21/2023 - 3/21/2023 Tue Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$38.00 LR | $48.00
more details
Landscape Painting in Oils
Templeton Center
4/18/2023 - 4/18/2023 Tue Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$38.00 LR | $48.00
more details
Mother's Day Paint Night
Miller Center
5/12/2023 - 5/12/2023 Fri Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 5+
$10.00 LR | $13.00
more details
Pastels for Beginners
Templeton Center
3/14/2023 - 3/14/2023 Tue Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 18+
$25.00 LR | $31.00