Category
Filter

Arts

The Lynchburg Parks and Recreation Arts programs offer a wide variety of classes for children, teens, and adults to assist participants in exploring their creative side. Whether your interested in drawing, painting, dance, stained glass, pottery, knitting, or multi-media art classes and programs, chances are Lynchburg Parks and Recreation offers it! All Arts programs are held at our community centers throughout Lynchburg City where participants have the chance to explore both basic and more advanced techniques with experienced instructors.  

Crafts
more details
Fresh Greens Holiday Wreath Making
Miller Center
12/4/2021 - Sat Start: Varies
Ages: 18+
$20.00 LR | $25.00
more details
Holiday Soap Making
Miller Center
12/1/2021 - Wed Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 12+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Macrame Market Bag
Templeton Center
1/21/2022 - 1/21/2022 Fri Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 14+
$25.00 LR | $31.00
more details
Makerspace
Templeton Center
1/5/2022 - 4/27/2022 Wed Start: 10:00AM
Ages: 18+
$0.00 LR | $0.00
more details
Papermaking
Templeton Center
4/20/2022 - 4/20/2022 Wed Start: 10:00AM
Ages: 18+
$25.00 LR | $31.00
more details
Polymer Clay Earrings
Templeton Center
4/15/2022 - 4/15/2022 Fri Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 14+
$25.00 LR | $31.00
more details
Quilted Wall Hanging
Templeton Center
3/16/2022 - 3/23/2022 Wed Start: 10:00AM
Ages: 18+
$40.00 LR | $50.00
more details
Scandinavian Holiday Gnome Tree Ornaments
Templeton Center
12/7/2021 - Tue Start: 1:30 PM
Ages: 18+
$10.00 LR | $13.00
more details
Soy Wax Candle Making
Miller Center
4/21/2022 - 4/21/2022 Thu Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 18+
$90.00 LR | $105.00
Dance
more details
Adult Ballet & Modern
Miller Center
1/12/2022 - 5/11/2022 Wed Start: 7:15PM
Ages: 18 - 100
$85.00 LR | $100.00
more details
Ballet & Modern Dance
Miller Center
1/12/2022 - 5/11/2022 Wed Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 8-11
$85.00 LR | $100.00
more details
Beginner Tap PM
Miller Center
1/27/2022 - 3/3/2022 Thu Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 12 - 110
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Children's Afro-Caribbean Dance
Templeton Center
1/24/2022 - 4/25/2022 Mon Start: 5:00PM
Ages: 4-7
$85.00 LR | $100.00
more details
Children's Tap
Miller Center
1/27/2022 - 3/3/2022 Thu Start: 5:00PM
Ages: 7-11
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Coles' Stroll Tap Workshop
Miller Center
3/10/2022 - 3/10/2022 Thu Start: 5:00PM
Ages: 12 - 100
$10.00 LR | $13.00
more details
Continuing Tap
Miller Center
Varies - Tue Start: 11:00 AM
Ages: 18+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Continuing Tap
Miller Center
1/11/2022 - 2/15/2022 Tue Start: 11:00AM
Ages: 50 - 100
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Continuing Tap
Miller Center
2/22/2022 - 3/29/2022 Tue Start: 11:00AM
Ages: 50 - 100
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Continuing Tap
Miller Center
4/5/2022 - 5/10/2022 Tue Start: 11:00AM
Ages: 50 - 100
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Couple's Dance Workshop
Miller Park
3/2/2022 - 3/2/2022 Wed Start: 6:30PM
Ages: 18 - 100
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Pre-Ballet & Modern Dance
Miller Center
1/12/2022 - 5/11/2022 Wed Start: 4:30PM
Ages: 4-5
$85.00 LR | $100.00
more details
Preschool Ballet
Miller Center
1/11/2022 - 4/5/2022 Tue Start: 9:30AM
Ages: 2-5
$65.00 LR | $80.00
more details
Teen & Adult Afro-Caribbean Dance
Templeton Center
1/24/2022 - 4/25/2022 Mon Start: 7:00PM
Ages: 12+
$85.00 LR | $100.00
more details
Tween Afro-Caribbean Dance
Templeton Center
1/24/2022 - 4/25/2022 Mon Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 8-11
$85.00 LR | $100.00
Needle Arts
Painting
more details
Acrylic Afternoons Series
Templeton Center
Varies - Thu Start: 1:30 PM
Ages: 18+
$20.00 LR | $25.00
more details
Acrylic Pouring
Miller Center
4/7/2022 - 4/7/2022 Thu Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 14+
$40.00 LR | $50.00
more details
Evening Acrylics Series
Templeton Center
Varies - Tue Start: 6:30 PM
Ages: 18+
$15.00 LR | $19.00
more details
Landscape Painting in Oils
Templeton Center
1/25/2022 - 1/25/2022 Tue Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Landscape Painting in Oils
Templeton Center
2/22/2022 - 2/22/2022 Tue Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Landscape Painting in Oils
Templeton Center
3/22/2022 - 3/22/2022 Tue Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Landscape Painting in Oils
Templeton Center
4/26/2022 - 4/26/2022 Tue Start: 1:30PM
Ages: 18+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Landscape Painting in Oils
Templeton Center
Varies - Tue Start: 1:30 PM
Ages: 18+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Watercolor and Wax
Miller Center
3/24/2022 - 3/24/2022 Thu Start: 6:00PM
Ages: 18+
$25.00 LR | $31.00
more details
Watercolors Express Series
Templeton Center
Varies - Thu Start: 1:30 PM
Ages: 18+
$20.00 LR | $25.00