Category
Filter

Enrichment

At Lynchburg Parks and Recreation, we are big promoters of life-long learning. A new skill can help keep you sharp, give you an edge in the job market, or provide a fun, new hobby.

Culinary
more details
Bake with Me Series
Miller Center
Varies - Wed Start: 9:30 AM
Ages: 2+
$10.00 LR | $13.00
more details
Charcuterie Boards
Miller Center
6/3/2021 - Thu Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 18+
$25.00 LR | $31.00
more details
Cold Brew
Community Market
6/24/2021 - Thu Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 16+
$12.00 LR | $15.00
more details
Fish Filleting
Community Market
8/3/2021 - Tue Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 18+
$70.00 LR | $85.00
more details
Golden Gourmet Series
Varies - Fri Start: 11:30 AM
Ages: 50+
Pay on Site
more details
Homemade Biscotti
Miller Center
5/22/2021 - Sat Start: 10:00 AM
Ages: 18+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Homemade Cheesecake
Miller Center
5/25/2021 - Tue Start: 5:30 PM
Ages: 12+
$30.00 LR | $38.00
more details
Quality Quinoa Dishes
Miller Center
7/15/2021 - Thu Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 18+
$20.00 LR | $25.00
more details
Sourdough Pizza Making
Great Day Gardens
8/15/2021 - Sun Start: 4:00 PM
Ages: 18+
$38.00 LR | $48.00
more details
Taste of Lynchburg Series
Varies
Varies - Varies Start: Varies
Ages: Varies
Varies
more details
Templeton Center Luncheon Series
Templeton Center
Varies - Tue Start: 11:30 AM
Ages: 50+
$8.00
more details
Vegetable Fermentation
Great Day Gardens
6/14/2021 - Mon Start: 9:00 AM
Ages: 18+
$38.00 LR | $48.00
Enrichment
more details
Current Issues & Events Discussion Group
Templeton Center
1/13/2021 - 5/26/2021 Wed Start: 10:30 AM
Ages: 50+
FREE
more details
Girls Night Out
Miller Center
5/21/2021 - Fri Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 9–13
$15.00 LR | $19.00
more details
Kids Night Out
Miller Center
8/6/2021 - Fri Start: 5:30 PM
Ages: 6–12
$25.00 LR | $31.00
more details
My Grand & Me After School Special In a Box
Templeton Center
Varies - Wed Start: 4:30 PM
Ages: 5+
$10.00 LR | $12.00
Games
more details
A Knight of Chess
Templeton Center
Varies - Mon Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 18+
FREE
more details
Canasta and Board Games
Templeton Center
Varies - Fri Start: 9:30 AM
Ages: 18+
FREE
more details
Cookout & Croquet in the Park
Peaks View Park
6/18/2021 - Fri Start: 11:30 AM
Ages: All Ages
$8.00
more details
Parking Lot Trivia Night/ British Invasion
Templeton Center
7/30/2021 - Fri Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 18+
$5.00
more details
Social Bridge
Templeton Center
Varies - Tue | Thu Start: 9:30 AM
Ages: 50+
FREE
more details
Social Mahjong
Templeton Center
Varies - Thu Start: 9:30 AM
Ages: 30+
FREE
Gardening
more details
Bee Colony Dynamics
Templeton Center
7/22/2021 - Thu Start: 10:30 AM
Ages: 18+
FREE
more details
Rain Barrel Workshop
Miller Center
Varies - Thu Start: 6:30 PM
Ages: 16+
FREE Workshop | $50 to purchase rain barrel
more details
Square Foot Gardening
Templeton Center
4/20/2021 - Tue Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 18+
FREE
Literary
more details
New Chapter Book Group
Givens Book Store
1/25/2021 - 4/26/2021 Mon Start: 10:00 AM
Ages: 50+
FREE
Preschool
more details
Bake with Me Series
Miller Center
Varies - Wed Start: 9:30 AM
Ages: 2+
$10.00 LR | $13.00
more details
Little Gardeners | Homegrown Salad
Miller Center
4/14/2021 - Wed Start: 9:30 AM
Ages: 2–5
$10.00 LR | $13.00
more details
Nature Painting Exploration
Riverside Park
5/15/2021 - Sat Start: 10:00 AM
Ages: 2–5
$7.00 LR | $9.00
Presentations
more details
Fraud Prevention Tips
Templeton Center
6/22/2021 - Tue Start: 1:30 PM
Ages: 18+
FREE
more details
Lavender for Home and Health
Miller Center
8/12/2021 - Thu Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: 10+
$8.00
more details
Lynchburg's Waterful History
Templeton Center
6/10/2021 - Thu Start: 1:30 PM
Ages: 18+
FREE
more details
Marshall Expedition Film Screening
Miller Center
5/14/2021 - Fri Start: 6:00 PM
Ages: All Ages
FREE
more details
Saving the Bay at Your Kitchen Sink
Templeton Center
8/5/2021 - Thu Start: 10:30 AM
Ages: 18+
FREE
more details
Stormwater Landscaping
Templeton Center
5/13/2021 - Thu Start: 1:30 PM
Ages: 18+
FREE
more details
Teddy Talks Series
Virtual
Varies - Wed Start: 2:30 PM
Ages: 18+
FREE
Translate »